A reboot use to solve all problems!

Most of the time when my clients call with a problem in MS Windows, were it acts abnormally, I just instruct them to reboot! It solve the problem most of the time! I feel weired to do that at times, but since it works and time is not in my favor I justify it internally.

I suppose it is a good solution as it is not only me who does that, even the Russian space station controlling ISS says a system-wide re-boot usually solved the problem! Though the last time they tried it, it turn out to be a bummer! They are in a deep shit this time…

http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/science/nature/6752459.stm

  1. #1 by Typos on June 16, 2007 - 12:06 pm

    truly said…after all its windows…

Leave a Reply

