If only we can understand what it all means!

I lost a staff and a friend yesterday! Reason? Drugs! I am not angry but sad and disappointed. A talented kid who choose to be a lost cause. Who are we to blame? I choose nobody! All my time invested and hopes on him, down the drain! Have to start from step one! But I am not ready to give up! If only we can understand what it all means and feels!

  1. #1 by Hidhea on July 3, 2008 - 11:37 am

    yeah..it sure would be disappointing..its becoming and epidemic now isnt it..

  2. #2 by mode on July 5, 2008 - 12:02 am

    sad..! everyday we are loosing a friend, a brother or a sister. One by one.

  3. #3 by Yusuf Abdulla Shunan on July 13, 2008 - 6:33 pm

    yep!

  4. #4 by soulundone on July 14, 2008 - 3:37 pm

    i knw,
    ur talkin abt me rite..
    i dont know what had happend to me at that time, i realy wanted it, i had no choice, i remember everythn i sed to u, this wont happen if i had listened to u at the very first, u thnk u only lost a friend? i lost more than that, i never wanted to let u down, but somehow i did, n i dont know how to say sorry to u even, but pls atleast try to forgive me

    before i thought i wasnt addicted, i thought it was cravings..
    but now..
    i blame myself for all of those things i did.
    i will never forget the things u teached me,
    not only that, i wont forget u, thats for sure

  5. #5 by Yusuf Abdulla Shunan on July 16, 2008 - 10:34 pm

    You got lot of nerves to comment on this blog. I am glad, so I gave some time for a reply. There is only one thing that I look for in a man, that is honesty. And I just can’t take it when people lie!

    If you remember what I taught you, just recall these…
    A man is defined by the choices he make in his life. It is all right to enjoy and have fun, but there are limits to everything. Some things in life are just not worth doing. But look at the bright side, if you really mean that comment, you now understand that statement from your heart.
    A true man is bored without battles, and the harder the battle the sweeter the victory. You are right now in one, and the worst of the enemies is inside us all.
    I have made mistakes and done bad things in life, but I never played victim. I just faced the consequences and live up to it. For God is not that cruel! And without vice there cannot be true wisdom!

    As for me, I don’t live being sad, mad or scared, may it be with an organic or non-organic being. A man who is glad is in peace.

    As for forgive, I don’t believe in it. So stop wasting your time with words that cannot change the past. On the other hand, stand up and prove yourself to the world. Your young and a whole life ahead of you. For one thing you are an intelligent kid who can do it. So the day this hypocritic society accept you, I will shake your hand again.

    P.S. If you don’t understand this comment word for word, save it, print it, frame it, put it on your desktop until the day you can.

Leave a Reply

